The Canadian Street Rodding Hall of Fame (CSRHoF) was created in 1993 to commemorate the 25th anniversary of the Canadian Street Rod Nationals. At the July 1994 event in Moncton, New Brunswick the first 25 members were inducted. Among the Canada wide group were representatives from all facets of the hobby – from industry pioneers like Bob McJannett and Paul & Dorothy Horton, personalities like ‘Dizzy' Dean Murray, automotive journalists like Liz Kitzul and Jil McIntosh, to grass roots hot rodders like Jim Flett and John Van Dube and companies like BFGoodrich Tires.

The Canadian Street Rodding Hall of Fame is now an independent organization, and since 1994 one new inductee has been honoured each year at a gala event that highlights their contributions to street rodding in Canada. For example, in 2006 John & Heidi Pappert, the first Canadians to win the prestigious Ridler Award at the 1982 Detroit Autorama, were inducted during the Canadian Street Nationals in Barrie, Ontario.  In recent years, this gala event has been held in Waterdown, Ontario, and it will be again this year, on October 13th. 

Each year's inductee receives a keeper award while the large trophy itself (engraved with all the honoured members) is on rotating display with our various sponsors. To find out its current location, please Contact Us.